June 4, 2012 (Homeward Bound!)

Standard

The sunrise as seen from my seat on the plane waiting to take off in Tirana (@ 5am)

Today there’s not much to report except that after 26 hours of travel and hardly 8 total hours of sleep I finally made it home. 🙂 We played cards in the Rome airport (we had a 5 hour layover… & then our flight was delayed another hour), and rushed through customs. Then I made Elijah come to the hotel with us in Orlando, because I refused to allow him (or anyone) to stay in a dark, deserted airport by themselves for 6 hours to wait for their flight home. I then got up 4.5 hours later to drive him back to the airport. Luckily Feagin and Cady came with me so when I got lost on the way back to the hotel I wasn’t alone 🙂 I’m so thrilled to have been given this opportunity and I’d repeat it in a heartbeat. I would also like to recommend these countries to anyone looking to travel off the beaten path, but I’d bring a guide with me or get to know someone from there as its not set up for tourism or people who don’t speak the language and don’t already know their way

Leave a Reply

